Euro T20 Slam Opening Ceremony 2019 – All About European T20 Slam

Last Updated on August 5, 2019 by David

As you know, the cricket event of Euro T20 Slam is coming for the cricket lovers with a lot of enjoyments. So, cricket lovers are very excited about it. All the fans of cricket want to know about the ceremony of Euro T20 Slam. If you also have a wish to know the ceremony, then don’t need to worry. Here, we will discuss the Euro T20 Slam opening ceremony 2019.

Euro T20 Slam Opening Ceremony

Stay with me to get all kinds of details about the ceremony.

Euro T20 Slam Opening Ceremony 2019 

Before to start the cricket games, the officials will hold a ceremony. In this ceremony, officials will announce the names of all the teams and players. Moreover, officials will also tell about the schedule and cricket venues.

Let’s talk briefly about the Players, Teams, Schedule, And Venues.

Teams And Players 

As you know, Ireland, Scotland, and The Netherlands are taking part in Euro T20 Slam. And, these countries will represent the six teams in total. In all the teams, international players and local players will include. Here, I am going to mention the names of organizations and their players. Follow my words.

Belfast Titans 

Belfast Titans is a team of Ireland. You can read the names of players of these teams below.

“Shahid Afridi, JP Duminy, Mohammad Nawaz, Luke Wright, Colin Ingram, Mitchell McClenaghan, Aaron Summers, Mohammad Ilyas, Paul Stirling, Gary Wilson, Mark Adair, Boyd Rankin, Shane Getkate, Craig Young, Andy McBrine, Stuart Thompson, Greg Thompson”

Dublin Chiefs 

Dublin Chiefs is also a team of Ireland. The players of Dublin Chiefs are given below!

“Babar Azam, Eoin Morgan, Mohammad Amir, Harry Gurney, Dan Christian, Robert Frylinck, Corbin Bosch, and Andrew Balbirnie, Kevin O’Brien, George Dockrell, Lorcan Tucker, Joshua Little, Simi Singh, Tyrone Kane, Gareth Delany, Harry Tector” 

Amsterdam Knights 

Amsterdam Knights is a team of The Netherlands, and you can read its players below!

“Imran Tahir, Shane Watson, Ben Cutting, Ahmed Shehzad, Hasan Ali, Sikandar Raza, Alzarri Joseph, Varun Chopra, Saad Bin Zafar, Tobias Visee, Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, Ben Cooper, Paul van Meekeren, Philippe Boissevain, Wesley Barresi, Sikander Zulfiqar, Antonius Staal”

 Rotterdam Rhinos 

It is also a team of The Netherlands. Below the players of Rotterdam Rhinos.

“Rashid Khan, Luke Ronchi, Fakhar Zaman, Samit Patel, Shaheen Afridi, Hardus Viljoen, Peter Trego, Anwar Ali, Max O’Dowd, Pieter Seelaar, Scott Edwards, Fred Klaassen, Shane Snater, Stephan Myburgh, Saqib Zulfiqar, Vivian Kingma, Bas de Leede”

Glasgow Giants 

It is Scotland’s team. You can know about the players of Glasgow Giants below!

“Brendon McCullum, Dale Steyn, Ravi Bopara, Usman Shinwari, Moises Henriques, Qais Ahmad, Heinrich Klaasen, JJ Smuts, Richie Berrington, George Munsey, Alasdair Evans, Safyaan Sharif, Matthew Cross, Tom Sole, Scott Cameron, Hamza Tahir, Michael Jones”

 Edinburgh Rocks 

It is also teams of Scotland. Here, the players’ names of Edinburgh Rocks are present.

“Martin Guptill, Chris Lynn, Corey Anderson, Matt Henry, Tymal Mills, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anton Devcich, Waqar Salamkheil, Dwaine Pretorius, Kyle Coetzer, Calum MacLeod, Mark Watt, Craig Wallace, Michael Leask, Gavin Main, Adrian Neill, Dylan Budge, Ollie Hairs”

Venues And Schedule 

Officials of the Euro T20 league selected the three cricket places to play cricket games. The Netherlands has cricket venues named VRA Amsterdam. Officials selected the VRA Amsterdam to play the first ten cricket matches. Scotland has also cricket place named the Grange Edinburgh. Officials have selected the Grange Edinburgh for second ten matches of this T20 league.

Moreover, Officials have chosen the Malahide Dublin for the last ten cricket games. Malahide Dublin is the cricket venue of Ireland.

Cricket matches of Euro T20 Slam will start on 30 August and end on 22 September.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *